OscarBoy says on Jul 24, 2007, 19:19:
It DOES sound bogus|
" Many people on this site are so unserious about anything and yet do the moderaters do anything no nothing at all and why is that" PowWow
vicshere says on Wednesday May 2nd, 2007 9:31:
ad she/he said and she/he said they dont use different usernames...yea right
listo
listo
AnaM says on Wednesday May 2nd, 2007 16:26:
Come on guys! What´s up? This is a genuine, and good, opportunity. Did I miss something?
CaritadeAngel says on Wednesday May 2nd, 2007 20:08:
Yes, you did miss something.
Experienced teachers have seen a lot of life.
In particular, they've all seen
(1) The magic disappearing contract
(2) The magic disappearing salary
(3) The sleazy sex-pest boss (the case of all the women and some of the men).
(4) The magic disappearing-reappearing employment visa
etc etc
They need more information, for example, who are you, what's the pay, the class sizes, the textbooks, holidays, insurance, and what kind of person you are looking for?
A company website and an email address that goes with it also lends credibility, and you should also post your Cert. of Registration with the Camera de Comercio. Do this, and you may get a more favourable response.
In the world of ESL teaching, there are some extremely unscrupulous employers out there. Your post is very short on detail, and it makes it difficult for teachers to take you seriously. Even if you do get a response you should be prepared for a lot of questions.
Cheers
Carita
"Five things bring us closer to the unseen: the act of love, the birth of a baby, being in the presence of death or disaster, the contemplation of great art, and the human voice lifted in song".
"I hope I never say anything worth quoting".
caslug says on Wednesday May 2nd, 2007 20:26:
very good post Carita! i'm teaching english.. and agree with everything you said!
typically good schools dont need to advertise on web. just like the goods jobs are never advertise.
That said, if you do advertise a job position, you(employers) should list more info as you stated Carita.
vicshere says on Thursday May 3rd, 2007 7:28:
hey i sent an email to teachenglishbogota at yahoo.com but no answer...oh well guess they are really serious
listo
listo
Gomezman5 says on Thursday May 3rd, 2007 7:38:
How about that? And to think I was just about ready to close up my law practice and take advantage of this terrific opportunity........thank God for PBH.
CaritadeAngel, sent up the warining flags and caught this scammer before I on anyone else got hurt.
I have to admit Carita, you really give an excellent response. Good job.
0 funny, 0 helpful.